Home > Burnside Industrial Park, Dartmouth, Mirrodin Besieged, Walmart > What’s In The Booster Walmart?–Part I

What’s In The Booster Walmart?–Part I

I was out today getting some work shoes, so while I was seeing what Walmart had to offer in that department, I was also doing my normal MTG product check. I noticed that they had a couple of things that I had not seen them stock before (although I had heard tales of such things). First up was some Mirrodin Besieged 6-card Booster Packs.

So let’s see what I got in the one I picked up, purely in the interests of science, of course:

    The second thing that caught my eye, were some Magic: The Gathering repacks. They were different than other repacks that I have seen before, in that these had Magic: The Gathering branding on the packaging and WOTC/Hasbro contact details on the back. The pack itself contains a 6-Card Booster Pack and 30 ‘bonus cards’. The one that I chose contained a Conflux booster, but they had others from the Zendikar block and 2011 core set. So, let’s see what’s in this pack.
    In the 6-Card Booster:

The 30 ‘bonus’ cards were random commons (23) and uncommons (7) from Ice Age through to Ninth. I will list the 30 ‘bonus’ cards in a later post.

  1. September 7, 2013 at 3:35 am

    Where can I get Magic the Gathering card blanks?

    • September 7, 2013 at 7:18 am

      I don’t believe you can bulk buy these anywhere, however, when wizards used to release World Championship Decks (gold bordered reprints of event World Championship decks) they included around 15 blank cards with the MTG card backing. Most people who produce printed ‘proxies’ will take a cheap land or common and remove the artwork with acetone then place another design on there.

  2. September 7, 2013 at 3:41 am

    MTG What set will come after dragon’s maze?

    • September 7, 2013 at 7:11 am

      Just for completeness, here is the chronological release order for product from Dragon’s Maze, onwards:
      May 3, 2013 – Dragon’s Maze
      June 7th, 2013 – Modern Masters
      July 19, 2013 – Core Set 2014
      July 19, 2013 – Deck Builder’s Toolkit 2014
      August 23, 2013 – From The Vault: Twenty
      September 6, 2013 – Heroes vs. Monsters
      September 27, 2013 – Theros
      November 1, 2013 – Commander 2013
      February 7, 2014 – Born of the Gods
      May 2014 – Journey into Nyx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

