Home > Deck Bulders Toolkit, Halifax, Hobby Store > Magic: The Gathering – Deck Builders Toolkit

Magic: The Gathering – Deck Builders Toolkit

Really looking forward to checking out the Deck Builders Toolkit when it is released on Friday 21st May 2010.

So far I have heard that Quantum Frontier http://www.quantumfrontier.ca/index.html are stocking it and I will update this post once I find out who else is stocking the Deck Builders Toolkit, as I become aware of them in and around Halifax/Dartmouth and beyond. I am also hoping to do a proper breakdown of the product once I get my hands on one, which I will then post on YouTube. In the meantime here are some videos that have already been posted by Star City Games in relation to the Deck Builders Toolkit.

UPDATE: My new post about unboxing https://mtghunter.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/magic-the-gathering-deck-builders-toolkit-unboxing/

Unboxing

Deck Building with Evan Erwin

Deck Building with Chris Woltereck

The Magic Show #188 – Deckbuilder’s Toolkit Examined

Bookmark and Share

  1. NEWBIE
    May 24, 2010 at 5:56 am

    do you think that it is cheaper than buying fat packs ?

    • May 24, 2010 at 11:15 am

      It is interesting you raise that point.

      I am in the process of putting together a video looking at how the cost compares against other alternative to getting set up to play Magic: The Gathering.

      In the meantime I have finished filming an un-boxing of the product and uploaded it all to YouTube so if you are interested in seeing what is in the ‘box’ here is a link to the playlist. http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=74C556C6D1ABCE8A

      Thank you for taking time out to comment on the Blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

