D & M Sports Cards

Just a quick update on D & M Sports Cards. The shop has now moved from Burnside Industrial Park in Dartmouth to Bayers Lake Business Park in Halifax. I was actually over at Bayers Lake last night, for a family meal at Dragon Buffet King, but was not able to spot the shop as I drove down Chain Lake Drive (I know the new premises is on Chain Lake Drive, somewhere). I will report back once I find exactly where it is, hopefully I will get a chance to locate it when I am over in Halifax on Friday.

UPDATE: Thanks to Malcolm at D&M for updating me with the location information.

D & M Sports Cards are located at 201 Chain Lake Drive, Unit 16, Bayers Lake, Halifax, NS. It seems that I must have just missed the new store as it’s on the same block as the Dragon Buffet King, directly behind the Mcdonalds.

Here is a link to the location of the whole block in Google Maps, although they seem to have Dragon Buffet down the wrong end.

Click Here!

  1. May 18, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    You should drop by Dal Magic on Saturdays between Noon – 5pm – located in the Dalhousie University Student Union Building Room 302 – 6136 University Avenue in Halifax. Not only are there weekly tournaments and lots of room for casual play, you can find thousands of Magic singles and sealed Magic products. You’ll have access to the largest variety of Magic products in the city.

    • May 18, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Yes Steve, thanks for the invite.
      I must admit I have been meaning to check you out at Dalhousie, as I had stumbled across your site on a previous occasion, and I think a couple of posts on my blog link to it. I am quite interested in this new Deck Builders Toolkit that I have seen showcased on YouTube

  2. Malcolm Cole
    June 9, 2010 at 11:03 am

    D & M Sports has moved from Burnside to 201 Chain Lake Drive, Unit 16, directly behind the Mcdonalds. We are currently waiting for the new sign, but do have a temporary one in the window. We are open for business!!! Hope to see you there.

    Thanks for your support.

    • June 9, 2010 at 11:39 am

      That’s great news Malcolm. I will update the site accordingly. I look forward to visiting the new premises when I am next over in Halifax.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

