Home > EDH > Legendary Creatures – Colour Combinations

Legendary Creatures – Colour Combinations

MTG_Back

While at lunch today I was pondering over how many legendary creatures would be ‘available’ under all the various color combinations, stretching from mono-colour through multi-colour to five-colour.

So here is the list of colour combinations that I ended up with, and the various results these give from The Gatherer database. By clicking on the various combinations listed you can get the relevant searches.

1-Colour

2-Colour

3-Colour

4-Colour

  • White/Blue/Black/Red – None
  • Blue/Black/Red/Green – None
  • Black/Red/Green/White – None
  • Red/Green/White/Blue – None
  • Green/White/Blue/Black – None

5-Colour

  1. MTGFAN
    November 3, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Nice List, but it fails for me… even manually when i wanna White Blue Black Legendary Creature with no red and green involved the search gives back just ****

    Probably only my Pcs fault but…

    I Know u aint responsible(or i suppose u aint) but i just wanna say it, and thank you for trying to help me^^

    Hopefully the search will get fixed soon, dont know all WUB Legendaries and need 1 for my Flicker Commander(Try)

    • November 3, 2011 at 7:43 pm

      Thanks for making me aware of this.
      The links have been working fine up until now, so I am not sure when they first stopped working as they used to.
      I’ve done some testing and it looks like the problem is at The Gatherer end. If I go to the database and do various searches it seems to ignore my selection criteria for colors, which would explain why the links have stopped working as they just pass selection criteria to the database. Unfortunately I have no control over Wizards card database, hopefully they will fix this soon as I will have to pull the post if their database will not return the proper results. That would be a shame because I made some changes a couple of months ago which made the links more robust to changes in the database. Darn

    • November 3, 2011 at 7:55 pm

      As I thought, their card database is broken. I found this post on the Wizards MTG Forum

  2. twan
    October 21, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    sweet!!!

  3. Matthew
    November 8, 2012 at 1:07 am

    I’d like to know a list of pure 5 color creatures, not just the legendary ones, Can you help me out?

    • November 10, 2012 at 7:47 am

      Here is a post I have just created that gives a link to return Pure 5 Colour Creatures – Click Here

  1. April 20, 2012 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

